New Lenox Public Library District Board of Trustees Meeting

120 Veterans Parkway, New Lenox, Illinois May 23, 2022 Special Meeting - 7:00 pm



MINUTES - REGULAR MEETING

The special meeting of the New Lenox Public Library District Board of Trustees was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by President Michelle Monbrod on May 23, 2022 at the New Lenox Library, 120 Veterans Parkway, New Lenox, Illinois.

Trustees Present at the Library Building: President Michelle Monbrod, Vice-President Alex Vancina, Treasurer Dr. Edward A. Tatro, Trustee Cari Didion, Trustee Erin Moncek **Trustees Present via Zoom:** Secretary Linda Evans, Trustee Colette Loecke **Staff present at the Library Building:** Michelle Krooswyk: Executive Director, Jolyce Abernathy: Patron Services Manager, Philip Bormet: Information Technology Manager, Mary Byford: Technical Services Manager, Brian Goebel: Facilities Manager, Ashley Middleton: Creative Services Manager, Alissa Raschke-Janchenko: Youth Services Manager, Michael Stubler: Business Manager, Monica Waligorski: Adult & Teen Services Manager, Mary Beth Windberg: Recording Secretary **Visitors:** Sarah Keister Armstrong: Sarah Keister Armstrong & Associates

- The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by attendees.
- ACTION: Motion by Trustee Tatro, second by Trustee Didion to allow Trustees Evans and Loecke to participate in the meeting via Zoom due to medical issues. Motion passed by unanimous roll call vote.

Audience to Visitors

None

New Business

- Sarah Keister Armstrong gave an overview of the Strategic Planning Process.
 - Reviewed the demographics of the New Lenox Library District.
 - Shared the results of interviews with Trustees, Staff, Community Leaders, and Residents
- Staff and Trustees discussed the results of the community survey
- Staff and Trustees shared what they felt the library did best
- The Mission Statement, Values, and Vision were discussed.
- Various goals that will move the Library toward its vision were proposed.

Trustee Comments

None

Adjournment

• President Monbrod adjourned the meeting at 8:09 pm.

Respectfully Submitted: Mary Beth Windberg Recording Secretary