Research & Consumer Databases

Consumer Guides

A to Z World Food

AtoZ World Food

Cookbooks from 174 countries in one online resource! Explore food culture and traditional recipes from around the world. It’s a movable feast in a digital cookbook.

Access AtoZ World Food


Auto Repair Source

Auto Repair Source

Formerly AutoMate, Auto Repair Source is the most comprehensive collection of automobile repair reference information.

Access Auto Repair Source


Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete

Full texts for more than 250 health reference books and encyclopedias.

Access Consumer Health Complete


Consumer Reports

Consumer Reports

Consumer Reports serves consumers through unbiased product testing and ratings, research, journalism, public education, and advocacy.

 

Access Consumer Reports


Illinois Legal Aid

Illinois Legal Aid

Find the most appropriate legal resources for you. Legal information is presented in plain language and in a variety of ways, including video, text, foreign languages, and interactive formats.

Access Illinois Legal Aid


Records & Archives

Ancestry.com

Ancestry.com Library Edition

Access to a wide variety of resources including: census records, military records, immigration records, and much more. Because this is the Library Edition of this product, it is only accessible from computers located in the library.

Want to learn more? Access the ProQuest LibGuide on Using Ancestry.com.

Access Ancestry.com Library Edition


Chicago Tribune Historical Archive

Chicago Tribune Historical Archive

Covers news stories of both local and national issues and events occurring over the past 150 years, from 1849 to 1984.

Access Chicago Tribune Historical Archive


CDC illustration of coronavirus

Coronavirus Research Database by ProQuest

ProQuest built this database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The company is working together with institutions all over the world to offer support as they navigate through the coronavirus pandemic. This launch of the Coronavirus Research Database is the latest in a series of programs to help librarians, faculty and students.

Your Barcode is your library card number.

Access the Coronavirus Research Database by ProQuest


FirstSearch

FirstSearch

FirstSearch provides access to over 50 billion library records, magazine articles, proceedings, and more. Much of the information is full-text. FirstSearch is only accessible in the library.

Access FirstSearch


Health Reference Series Online

Health Reference Series Online

Omnigraphics' Health Reference Series is an invaluable medical resource for patrons ready to untangle complicated health advice. Designed for individuals with no specific medical knowledge, these easy-to-use and authoritative sources provide basic medical information for patients, families, caregivers, and the general public. Users will find the volumes to be excellent resources for reference, research, and personal information.

Access Health Reference Series Online


Heritage Quest

Heritage Quest

Heritage Quest offers a unique, growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture.

Access Heritage Quest


Masterfile Premier

MasterFILE Premier

MasterFILE Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

Access MasterFILE Premier


Press Reader

Top newspapers and magazines from more than 120 countries, no paywalls. Download and save titles to read offline whenever, wherever. With the press of a button, translate foreign language content in up to 18 languages.

Access Press Reader


Record Information Services

Record Information Services

A public records database that covers new homeowners, new businesses, foreclosures and sales, and bankruptcies.

In Library Home Access


ReferenceUSA

ReferenceUSA

ReferenceUSA helps library patrons access the most accurate and reliable business and consumer data for reference and research purposes. No other big data provider goes to the lengths we do to ensure the data your patrons rely on is relevant, comprehensive, and up-to-date.

Google Translate is now embedded into ReferenceUSA, so you can read in 9 different languages.

Access ReferenceUSA